Permission

I have students that keep in touch with me even years after they’ve graduated from UCLAx’ Design Communication Arts Program. Being proud of their accomplishments is an understatement–they’re acheivements send me beaming with pride knowing that they’re bringing into reality what they’ve been visualizing for years.

These students are now my associates, my peers, my co-workers, and my children of design. Like I am a child of design of my teachers and instructors, these students will carry on a legacy that has been passed down through me.

What makes these students great is their confidence in themselves and their abilities as well as being part of a network, a village of designers–because we care about what we create, our worth is enhanced.

We help each other, teach each other, and counsel when needed. But, one thing we never do is ask for permission to achieve our greatness.

Standard

Leave a Reply

